New Artwork – Dragon Age, Ponies & Angel

I had my flu jab at Tesco last week, work’s been chaotic at the start of the academic year, and I’ve been putting together some artwork that’s been in my tray for some time. 🙂

From Dragon Age: Zevran & Fenris

Even outside of our AU where Zevvy and Fenny are brothers, these two guys are impromptu rivals, given the fact that they are the male elven Love Interests in DA: Origins and DAII respectively.  I just thought some of the swords Fenris was running around with were laughably large (I mean, I played Monster Hunter but Fenris is sooo skinny); so I made this.  The sword Fenris is holding is based around a design from the Monster Hunter series. 🙂

From Dragon Age: Origins: Wynne, Zevran and Oghren

Because these three were my constant team in the fight against the Darkspawn, with my female warrior city elf, Athani.  And because Wynne is an underrated character…with a great bust 😉

Pinkie Pie, from My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic – as a human

Human Pinkie was playing a role in our AU roleplaying universe, so I drew her up for reference.  All I had to go on was “bouffant pink hair” and a pink tutu, so I made up the rest.  She’s carrying a camera to take scandalous photographs!  Her name logo came about as a bit of an accident when I was trying to fit her full name vertically, then realised I could overlap the two words to draw attention to it and save space.  We love you Pinkie, no matter your form!

Our OC, Angel, being sporty

Angel has been really upset following the death of Steve Jobs (she loves her Apple gadgets), and I drew this picture to sort of show her in a perkier light (her Blackberry has been broken too so she’s pretty pissed off!).  Angel is our resident tech-head and fitness fanatic, as well as being an independent journalist…so her coolness can never be overdone.  We love you Angelica, feel better soon! 🙂

Lineart of the main six characters of My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, as humans

From left to right: Fluttershy, Twilight Sparkle, Applejack, Pinkie Pie, Rarity & Rainbow Dash.  My fiance and I loooove teh poniez, so I did up this lineup of our six main girls as humans.  I’m going to be colouring them digitally.  I also plan to do them as “people-ponies” (more anthro style, the way they inexplicably now are in our AU).  So much love for the pony girls, they brighten our day and bring my childhood flooding back!

Diana, wearing her Louise bunny hat

And sort of a Grenamoya one, sort of a humour one…Andrew and I have a thing going that Diana, a psychotic character from Book Four of the Grenamoya Island Saga (“The Serpent’s Loss”) and Louise Belcher from the animated comedy Bob’s Burgers are actually the same person. XD Although Diana is blonde while Louise has black hair.  But otherwise they’re totally the same person!!  This is Diana wearing Louise’s outfit.  Kirsten Schaal is SO our voice for Di in the Grenamoya movies now.  And even though it’s not hugely popular…we are huge fans of Bob’s Burgers. 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. SmylingBeast
    Nov 03, 2011 @ 01:23:25

    A lotta quality art in this post! Excellent DA fanart, Angel looks like she could kick ass, take names AND check her e-mails via iPhone all in the midst of a spinning session. ‘Cause she’s awesome like that. And huzzah for colourful pony goodness! They do wonders to raise one’s spirits in spite of all the other rubbish on television these days. You did a fantastic job humanizing the “mane six”. Can’t wait to see what else you have planned! And what can I say about Diana? She’s adorable, but you just know that underneath those bunny ears lies a mind like a rusty steel trap. We always said she and Louise were very much alike, now you made it official xD “Murderer!!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

